Cambodia, Vietnam & the Mekong River

Dates: Sunday, December 27, 2015 to Saturday, January 9, 2016 (14 days)
Tour Leader: Miriam T. Stark

Angkor Wat, Cambodia. Image by Sam Garza.

Next winter, celebrate the New Year on our luxurious tour in tropical Indochina: see magnificent Buddhist and Hindu temples, floating markets, rice paddies, and more. Explore Angkor Wat, the Mekong River, and Saigon with two engaging scholars: Miriam Stark, an expert archaeologist; and Michael Golay, an engineer; plus a professional trip manager and local guides. Begin with two glorious days exploring the world famous Khmer temples and monuments of legendary Angkor. Then embark on a seven-night Mekong River cruise aboard the luxurious Mekong Princess, an exclusive riverboat with only 12 suites total, an ultrashallow draft, a French colonial style, and all the modern comforts. Conclude your journey with two days in Ho Chi Minh City (still known by many as Saigon), a busy and dynamic city that exudes energy and buzzes with activity.

On board the 22 passenger all-suite Mekong Princess


Pricing starting at $7,995 Per Person/Double Occupancy
Single pricing starting at $13,595


 

Download the Brochure or View Online

Itinerary

Sunday–Monday, December 27-28, 2015 - Home | Siem Reap, Cambodia
Tuesday, December 29 - Angkor
Wednesday, December 30 - Angkor
Thursday, December 31 - Siem Reap | Preak Kdame | Embark Mekong Princess
Friday, January 1, 2016 - Cruising | Kampong | Chhnang
Saturday, January 2 - Phnom Penh
Sunday, January 3 - Hong Ngu, Vietnam
Monday, January 4 - Long Xuyen | Thot Not
Tuesday, January 5 - Can Tho | Tam Binh
Wednesday, January 6 - Ben Tre
Thursday, January 7 - Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) | Disembark Mekong Princess
Friday, January 8 - Ho Chi Minh City
Saturday, January 9 - Ho Chi Minh City | Home

View Detailed Itinerary


If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).