Temples and Palaces of Northern India (land tour)

Dates: November 12, 2014 - November 26, 2014 (15 days)
Tour Leader: Annapurna Garimella

Ajanta Cave 26. Image by © R. T. Nielsen
Ajanta Cave 26. Image by © R. T. Nielsen
Map of this itinerary Agra Fort, by Michael Clarke Stuff Elephanta. Image by © R. T. Nielsen Ellora Cave 16. Image by © R. T. Nielsen Jodhpur's Meherangarh. Image by © R. T. Nielsen Fatehpur Sikri. Image by © Hans A. Rosbach Taj Mahal

Discover masterpieces of Indian architecture and art, visiting eleven UNESCO World Heritage sites including many of the world’s most magnificent royal tombs, extraordinary rock-cut cave temples and art, and spectacular fortress palaces. Explore India’s diverse and splendid cultural heritage through visits to important Jain, Buddhist, Hindu, and Islamic monuments in and around Agra, Bharatpur, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Aurangabad, and the metropolises of Delhi and Mumbai. Marvel at rock-cut temples in Elephanta, Ajanta, and Ellora; the deserted city of Fatehpur Sikri; the astronomical observatory of Jantar Mantar; Mughal monuments such as Humayun's Tomb, the Qutub Minar, and the Taj Mahal; and much more.


Price: $7,145 per person, double occupancy
Single Supplement: $1,745


Download the Brochure or View Online

Itinerary

Wednesday, November 12, 2014: Arrive DELHI, India
Thursday, November 13: DELHI
Friday, November 14: DELHI | MATHURA | SIKANDRA | AGRA
Saturday, November 15: AGRA
Sunday, November 16: AGRA | FATEHPUR SIKRI | BHARATPUR
Monday, November 17: BHARATPUR | JAIPUR
Tuesday, November 18: JAIPUR
Wednesday, November 19: JAIPUR | JODHPUR
Thursday, November 20: JODHPUR
Friday, November 21: JODHPUR | UDAIPUR
Saturday, November 22: UDAIPUR | MUMBAI
Sunday, November 23: MUMBAI | AURANGABAD | ELLORA | AURANGABAD
Monday, November 24: AURANGABAD | AJANTA | AURANGABAD
Tuesday, November 25: AURANGABAD | MUMBAI
Wednesday, November 26: MUMBAI | ELEPHANTA | MUMBAI | HOME
 

If you have any additional questions, please email us at aia@studytours.org (and include your full name) or call us toll-free at (800) 748-6262 (toll: 603-756-2884).

Highlighted Tours

Dig Deeper

Email the AIA
Subscribe to the AIA e-Update

Sign Up!